I wish I could make my parents proud.

I wish I could make my parents proud.
I want them to look at me and smile and say “well done my little kid, you did it.”
I want them to have faith in me and to support me.
I don’t want to be a failure.
My parents brought me up better than just to fail.
It’s sad when my parents say they’re proud of my brothers, because they’ve never once said it to me.
But one day, I promise I’ll make you proud mummy and daddy.
I promise.
You won’t be disappointed in me.
You’ll be praising me.
I just want you to be proud.

20130824-230513.jpg

Leave a Reply

